Arts For Our Youth

Bringing the arts to the youth of our community is a big part of what we do. We work with the Caswell County School System to provide an annual student art show as well as two professional theater performances for the students in our area. We also strive to foster creativity through special events and community outreach activities that offer creative opportunities for kids.

Arts Education Classes

We believe in the value of fostering creativity and educating in the arts. The arts are for everyone, not only a select few. To bring the arts to our community, we offer a variety of arts education classes for all ages. Some classes we have offered in the past include painting, jewelry making design, improv theater, and flower arranging. We are always open to new ideas that will interest our community in the arts.


Sue Seamon

Board President 


Karen Williamson

Board Vice - President

Chris Rebman-Berry

Board Vice-President

Cathy Long

Board Treasurer

Anthony Hearn

Jared Terrel

JoAnn Watkins

Joan John

Celia Spillman

Stuart Watlington

Pinkie Russell


Denise Burnette                                                                            Executive Director

Paula Basnett

Communications / Graphic Design

CCFTA was founded in 1977 as a way to celebrate the Arts in Caswell County.  Since that time, we have successfully kept the arts alive and prospering in our community. 

Our mission is to sponsor and encourage cultural education and activities in Caswell County and the surrounding areas by increasing art awareness, educating our citizenry, providing positive opportunities for exposure to the arts, and nurturing local creative expression. 


If you are interested in learning more about membership or making a donation , please click on these links to direct you to that page.

You may contact us from 10:00 - 2:00 Monday, Wednesday and Friday at (336) 694-4474

or at any time via email at

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software